h1

Creative Drooling

12 January, 2007, Friday

Generally speaking, I’m a big fan of men.      I like the way they think and I love talking to them.    

The vast majority of the women I meet are well-versed only in topics relating to family. It’s either about their boyfriend/husband/children; their desire to have a boyfriend/husband/children; or they are angry with their boyfriend/husband/children and want to bitch.  

Because I am a woman, they usually assume that I share their desires for domestic completion. However, I can endure only so much talk from a woman about her children’s exploits before I want to rip my hair out of my head and shove it down her neck.

Men are more worldly, and even the most knuckle-draggingest of neanderthals can be counted on to have at least a few opinions about current events, or reasonably interesting tastes in music or movies. And I appreciate that.

There are only two conversational areas in which men lose me. One is sports. The other is hot babes.

Like, I’m a huge fan of Howard Stern – but when he goes on and on and on and on and on about some ‘smoking hot broad’ in his studio, it drives me insane. “Okay, okay – we get it – you want to stick your penis inside her. Will you please move on to something more interesting!”, I scream at the radio.  

I understand there is that fundamental difference between men and women – men think about sex every 3 seconds while women think about shoes and chocolate. But still, how interesting can it be for anyone, even another man, to listen to someone drool about a sexy woman for more than a minute or so? I mean, there’s only so much you can say until you start repeating yourself and boring the fuck out of anyone within earshot.

This guy found another angle.

One comment

  1. Dude, I hear you. Once this friend of mine wanted me to go to a birthday party she was throwing for herself. “It’s a girls’ night. It’ll be really fun.” Thank god I had something else on that evening because I later found out that I would have been the only single, unburdened-with-children, free person there. I could just imagine the hellishly boring conversation. I would have had no choice but to drink and smoke myself into a stupor.

    Nice link.



Leave a Reply

